II. Processing of personal data

1. Data processing / purpose and recipients

The processing of personal data is carried out exclusively for the purpose of enabling ERG Universitätsservice GmbH to provide services in response to

  • expressions of interest or for pre-contractual activities, or
  • which are based on a contract or
  • legal obligations.

Your data may be transmitted to the following recipients:

  • 'Processors' according to Article 28 EU GDPR (e.g. a data processing centre) as part of processing an order.
  • Other third parties as part of delegating functions.
  • Public authorities due to legal provisions.

Your data is not transmitted outside the European Union or the European Economic Area. Further information can be found in Chapter II.2

1.1 Visiting the ERG Universitätsservice GmbH website

In connection with your access to the ERG Universitätsservice GmbH website, general information, so-called server log files, are automatically saved: This includes the browser type and version, the operating system, the names of the pages visited and how long they were accessed for, date and time of access, search engines used, names of downloaded files as well as the referrer URL and your IP (Internet Protocol) address.

These data are statistically analysed only in anonymised form. Any further analyses serve to optimise the ERG Universitätsservice GmbH website technical systems. These data will not be combined with other data sources.

However, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH reserves the right to subsequently review log file data if there is a reasonable suspicion of unlawful use.

1.2 Contracts

For admission as a member or for the execution of a contract, we require information including your name, address (postal address), phone numbers and email addresses and, if applicable, date of birth. You will receive a customer / membership number upon conclusion of the contract.

Contributions are calculated on the basis of your customer or membership status, and your bank details (SEPA mandate) are required for billing purposes.

1.3 Services

For the provision of services (e.g. data migrations) further (particular) personal data may be transmitted to ERG Universitätsservice GmbH. If there is no contractual relationship yet and you hand over personal data to ERG Universitätsservice GmbH, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH undertakes in writing to keep them confidential.

1.4 Email

We use the Unix email system. The Mail.ZEDAT.FU-Berlin.DE computer receives all email and immediately initiates a virus scan. If you contact us by email, we need information that enables us to communicate with you. This information includes at a minimum your name, email address and the reason for your enquiry. We delete all information when the reason for contacting us no longer exists and unless legal requirements preclude deletion.

1.5 Newsletters

On the above-named sites and subdomains, there are opportunities to subscribe to free newsletters or other free information available via email. If you sign up for such information, data from the registration form will be forwarded to the person responsible for the content. When you sign up, you will be requested to give your consent for forwarding the information.

The legal basis for processing the data after registering for a newsletter is, in the case of consent, Article 6 (1) of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Your email address is required to deliver a newsletter. The email address of the user is stored as long as the subscription to the newsletter is active.

Subscriptions to newsletters or other information can be terminated at any time by the recipient. As a rule, you will usually find a link for this purpose in each newsletter. If you have further questions, feel free to contact the Central Online Editorial Department via email to datenschutz[at]erggmbh.de.

1.6 Services via TeamViewer

If you allow us access to your data via TeamViewer, your content is subject to confidentiality. Our employees are trained on a regular basis and have signed a confidentiality agreement that remains in force even after their employment ends. We store the contents of TeamViewer sessions that are subject to billing until the legal basis for this no longer exists.

1.7 Telephone contact

When you contact us by phone, it is necessary for us to be able to identify you as an authorised contact person. Please have your membership number ready. Notifications of changes to a data entry can only be made by stating your membership number. We store the names of callers and the reason for your call until this reason no longer exists and no legal requirements preclude deletion.

1.8 Chat / job interviews

ERG Universitätsservice GmbH uses components of skype.com for chat communication. In addition to the data provided, the IP address and the time of the chat will also be recorded. As soon as the reason for your request no longer exists, we will delete the chat data.

By submitting an online application, you as the applicant agree that your data will be processed and stored electronically. Please note that in case of unprotected transmission of your application by electronic means, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH can not guarantee the security of the personal data transmitted.

2. Profiling / advertising

We do not use your data to create personality profiles or forward them to third parties for advertising purposes or for sale.

Should ERG Universitätsservice GmbH be required to do so by law or by court order, we will forward your data to entities authorised to receive the information.

3. Storing personal data

Data that you send to ERG Universitätsservice GmbH for processing will be encrypted during transmission to our own servers or the servers of external German data processing centres. ERG Universitätsservice GmbH uses the commonly used SSL code (Secure Socket Layer Protocol) for encryption. All instances of access and access attempts are logged. Please ensure your browser versions are up to date.

If personal data is forwarded to service providers by ERG Universitätsservice GmbH as part of processing an order, such service providers are bound by the applicable legal provisions.

4. Retention and deletion periods 4.1 Periods

IP addresses are stored for reasons of data security and to ensure the stability and reliability of the system. The storage period depends on the applicable legal provisions. Your personal data will be deleted after expiry of the applicable statutory retention periods.

4.2 Your data in case of termination of contract

You are and will remain the sole owner of your data. In case of a termination of your contract, please note that you must secure those data beyond the contract period to which a statutory retention period applies.

II. Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

1. Verarbeitungsprozesse / Zweck und Empfänger

Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten dient ausschließlich den zu erbringenden Service­leistungen der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH, die

  • der Erfüllung von Interessens- und vorvertraglichen Maßnahmen dienen oder
  • auf einem Vertrag basieren oder
  • gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen entsprechen.

Ihre Daten können ggfs. an folgende Empfänger übermittelt werden:

  • Auftragsverarbeiter i.S.d. Art. 28 DSGVO (z.B. Rechenzentrum) im Zuge der Auftragsverarbeitung.
  • Sonstige Dritte im Rahmen der Funktionsübertragung.
  • Öffentliche Stellen aufgrund rechtlicher Vorschriften.

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer Daten außerhalb der Europäischen Union bzw. der Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums erfolgt nicht. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch in Kapitel II, Ziffer 2

1.1 Besuche auf der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH Website

In Verbindung mit Ihrem Zugriff auf die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH Website werden allgemeine Informationen, sog. Server-Log-Files, automatisch protokolliert: Hierzu gehören Browsertyp und -version, Betriebssystem, Name und zugehörige Verweildauer der aufgerufenen Seiten, Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugangs, verwendete Suchmaschinen, Namen heruntergeladener Dateien sowie die Referrer URL und Ihre IP (Internet Protocol)-Adresse.
Die statistische Auswertung der Datensätze erfolgt ausschließlich anonymisiert. Weitere Auswertungen dienen der technischen Optimierung der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH Website. Diese Daten werden nicht mit anderen Datenquellen kombiniert.
Die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH behält sich jedoch eine nachträgliche Prüfung von Protokolldaten vor, falls ein berechtigter Verdacht der rechtswidrigen Nutzung besteht.

1.2 Vertragsschluss

Für die Aufnahme als Mitglied bzw. zur Vertragsdurchführung benötigen wir Angaben zu Ihrem Namen, Anschrift (Postadresse), Rufnummern sowie E-Mail-Adressen und ggf. Geburtsdatum und Sie erhalten bei Vertragsabschluss eine Kunden-/Mitgliedsnummer.
Die Beiträge ermitteln wir auf Basis Ihres Kunden oder Mitgliedsstands, und Ihre Bankverbindung (SEPA-Mandat) wird für Abrechnungszwecke benötigt.

1.3 Serviceleistungen

Zur Erbringung von Serviceleistungen (z.B. Datenmigrationen) werden ggf. weitere (besondere) personenbezogene Daten an die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH übermittelt. Falls noch kein Vertragsverhältnis bestehen sollte und Sie der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH personenbezogene Daten überlassen, verpflichtet sich die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH vorab schriftlich zur Geheimhaltung.

1.4 E-Mail

Wir nutzen das Unix-Mail-System. Der Rechner Mail.ZEDAT.FU-Berlin.DE nimmt alle E-Mails entgegen und veranlasst sofort einen Viren-Scan. Sofern Sie Kontakt mit uns per Mail aufnehmen, benötigen wir Angaben, die es uns ermöglichen, mit Ihnen zu kommunizieren. Diese Angaben umfassen zumindest Ihren Namen, E-Mail-Adresse sowie der Grund Ihrer Anfrage. Wir löschen alle Angaben, wenn der Grund zur Kontaktaufnahme entfallen ist und gesetzliche Anforderungen einer Löschung nicht entgegenstehen.

1.5. Newsletter

Auf den o.g. Sites und Subdomains besteht die Möglichkeit, kostenfreie Newsletter oder andere kostenfreie Service-Informationen per E-Mail zu abonnieren. Dabei werden bei der Anmeldung die Daten aus dem Anmeldeformular an den/die inhaltlich verantwortliche Stelle übermittelt. Für die Verarbeitung der Daten wird im Rahmen des Anmeldevorgangs Ihre Einwilligung eingeholt.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der Daten nach Anmeldung zu einem Newsletter ist bei Vorliegen einer Einwilligung Artikel 6, Absatz 1 der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO).

Die Erhebung der E-Mail-Adresse der Nutzer/innen dient dazu, einen Newsletter zuzustellen. Die E-Mail-Adresse des/der Nutzers/Nutzerin wird solange gespeichert wie das Abonnement des Newsletters aktiv ist.

Das Abonnement des Newsletters kann durch den/die Nutzer/in jederzeit gekündigt werden. Zu diesem Zweck findet sich in einem Newsletter in der Regel ein entsprechender Link. Bei weiteren Fragen können Sie sich an die Zentrale Online-Redaktion unter datenschutz[at]erggmbh.de wenden.

1.6 Service via TeamViewer

Gestatten Sie uns die Kommunikation mittels TeamViewer Zugang zu Ihren Daten, so unterliegen Ihre Inhalte der Geheimhaltung. Unsere Mitarbeiter werden regelmäßig geschult und haben eine Verpflichtungserklärung zur Geheimhaltung unterzeichnet, die auch nach Beendigung ihrer Tätigkeit fortdauert. Die Inhalte einer TeamViewer Sitzung, die abrechnungspflichtig sind, speichern wir, bis die gesetzliche Grundlagen hierzu entfallen sind.

1.7 Telefonische Kontaktaufnahme

Bei einer telefonischen Kontaktaufnahme ist es für uns notwendig, Sie als berechtigten Ansprechpartner identifizieren zu können. Bitte halten Sie Ihre Mitgliedsnummer bereit. Mitteilungen über Änderungen einer Eintragung könne nur über die Angabe Ihrer Mitgliedsnummer abgegeben werden. Wir speichern die Namen der Anrufer und den Grund Ihres Anrufs bis dieser Grund entfallen ist und gesetzliche Anforderungen dem nicht entgegenstehen.

1.8 Chat/Bewerbungsgespräche

Die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH setzt in der Chat Kommunikation Komponenten von skype.com ein. Erfasst wird neben den überlassenen Daten auch die IP Adresse und der Zeitpunkt des Chats. Sowie der Grund Ihrer Anfrage entfallen ist, werden die Chatdaten von uns gelöscht.

Mit der Abgabe einer Onlinebewerbung geben Sie als Bewerber/-in Ihr Einverständnis, dass Ihre Daten elektronisch verarbeitet und gespeichert werden. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass bei ungeschützter Übersendung Ihrer Bewerbung auf elektronischem Wege von Seiten der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH keine Gewähr für die Sicherheit übermittelter persönlicher Daten übernommen werden kann.

2. Profilerstellung / Werbung

Ihre Daten verwenden wir weder zur Erstellung von Persönlichkeitsprofilen noch leiten wir diese an Dritte zu Werbezwecken oder zum Verkauf weiter.
Sollte die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH gesetzlich oder per Gerichtsbeschluss dazu verpflichtet sein, werden wir Ihre Daten an auskunftsberechtigte Stellen übermitteln.

3. Speichern personenbezogener Daten

Daten, die Sie zur Verarbeitung an die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH senden, werden bei der Übertragung zu unseren eigenen Servern bzw. zu Servern von externen deutschen Rechenzentren verschlüsselt. Zur Verschlüsselung verwendet die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH den gängigen SSL Code (Secure Socket Layer Protocol). Alle Zugriffe und Zugriffsversuche werden protokolliert. Bitte achten Sie deshalb auf aktuelle Browserversionen.
Werden von der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH personenbezogene Daten im Rahmen einer Auftragsverarbeitung an Dienstleister weitergeleitet, so sind diese an die jeweils gültigen Rechtsvorschriften gebunden.

4. Aufbewahrungs- und Löschfristen 4.1 Fristen

Die Speicherung von IP Adressen erfolgt aus Gründen der Datensicherheit sowie der Gewährleistung der Stabilität und der Betriebssicherheit des Systems. Die Dauer der Speicherung richtet sich nach den jeweils gültigen Gesetzesvorgaben. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden nach Ablauf der jeweiligen gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen gelöscht.

4.2 Ihre Daten im Falle einer Kündigung

Sie sind und bleiben Alleinberechtigter an Ihren Daten. Im Falle einer Kündigung Ihres Vertrages beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie die Daten über die Vertragslaufzeit hinaus sichern müssen, für die eine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht.