Freie Universität Berlin International Summer and Winter University (FUBiS)

Registration and contracts

For registration or the execution of a contract, we need the following information: First name, surname, salutation (gender), address (postal address), telephone number, email address, date of birth, nationality, passport number, emergency contact (name, type of contact, e.g. family relationship, address, telephone number and email address), home university, study subjects (major and minor), academic year and existing German language skills. In the course of registration, you will receive an internal customer number. We determine the fees for participation in the program on the basis of the courses and other services selected by you at registration (e.g. accommodation, insurance and excursions). If you choose the credit card payment option, we will need your credit card details (name and address of the credit card holder, credit card company, credit card number, expiry date, three-digit card verification number) for billing purposes.

Services

For the provision of services (e.g. accommodation, insurance, excursions), ERG Universitätsservice GmbH may transmit personal data to service partners. If there is no contractual relationship yet and you hand over personal data to ERG Universitätsservice GmbH, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH undertakes in writing to keep them confidential.

Newsletter

To subscribe to the newsletter, we need the following information: First name, surname and email address. Providing academic title, home university and home country are optional. Interested parties can sign up for the newsletter via the newsletter form available on the FUBiS website. Program participants have the opportunity to register for the FUBiS newsletter on the registration form.

Further areas in which FUBiS processes data from participants or passes them on to third parties:

Enrolment: Participants fill out an enrolment application form. FUBiS collects the enrolment application from participants on behalf of the FU and forwards the applications to FU student administration. On the basis of the enrolment application, the FU provides FUBiS students with ID cards (CampusCard) and FU accounts (computer network and WiFi). In the application for enrolment, the Freie Universität Berlin requires the following information: First name, surname, salutation (gender), email address, date of birth, place of birth, nationality, year and country of higher education entrance qualification, information on previous periods of study in Germany (name of university, semester and year of enrolment), university of first enrolment, start date of first degree, home university, course title and graduation date.

Host family questionnaire: Participants who choose the homestay accommodation option complete a questionnaire. FUBiS forwards the questionnaire to an external homestay coordinator, who allocates participants and host families. In this questionnaire, FUBiS requires the following information: First name, surname, salutation (gender), address (postal address), phone number, email address, date of birth, country of residence, home university, course of study, family members and kind of family relationship, allergies, medical requirements, dietary requirements and smoker / non-smoker information.

FUBiS Certificate: We will issue a certificate to all participants on completion of the program.

Form for certificate reordering: If participants wish to re-order a certificate later, they fill out a form and send us their credit card details.

Where we submit data to third parties:

  • Communication with partner universities and partner organisations (e.g. to check the status of an already registered participant)
  • Communication with student administration services (e.g. enrolment)
  • Accommodation partners (e.g. allocation of rooms and apartments, forwarding of host family questionnaires to an external host family coordinator)
  • Excursion partners (e.g. registration for visits to the Reichstag, hostel accommodation)
  • Printed certificates are sent to Department IV for signature
  • Course participant lists to lecturers
  • ERG scholarship selection meeting

Marketing:

  • Mailouts to interested parties (special programs / new courses / other courses / DAAD) from old contact databases (created through online research).
  • Alumni: Ambassador; survey (2013) / information targeted to alumni, e.g. via FU-BEST
  • Job interviews using Facebook, LinkedIn, Skype

Freie Universität Berlin International Summer and Winter University (FUBiS)

Anmeldung und Vertragsschluss

Für die Anmeldung bzw. zur Vertragsdurchführung benötigen wir folgende Angaben: Vorname, Nachname, Anrede (Geschlecht), Anschrift (Postadresse), Rufnummer, E-Mail-Adresse, Geburtsdatum, Staatsangehörigkeit, Passnummer, Notfallkontakt (Name, Art des Kontakts, z.B. Verwandtschaftsgrad, Anschrift, Rufnummer und E-Mail-Adresse), Heimathochschule, Studienfach (Haupt- und Nebenfach), Studienjahr und Vorkenntnisse in Deutsch. Im Zuge der Anmeldung erhalten Sie eine interne Kundennummer. Die Gebühren für die Teilnahme am Programm ermitteln wir auf Basis der von Ihnen bei der Anmeldung ausgewählten Kurse und weiteren Serviceleistungen (z.B. Unterbringung, Versicherung und Exkursionen). Bei Auswahl der Zahlungsoption Kreditkarte benötigen wir Ihre Kreditkartendaten (Name und Anschrift des Kreditkarteninhabers, Kreditkartenbetreiber, Kreditkartennummer, Ablaufdatum, dreistellige Kartenprüfnummer) für Abrechnungszwecke.

Serviceleistungen

Zur Erbringung von Serviceleistungen (z.B. Unterbringung, Versicherung, Exkursionen) werden ggf. personenbezogene Daten von der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH an Servicepartner übermittelt. Falls noch kein Vertragsverhältnis bestehen sollte und Sie der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH personenbezogene Daten überlassen, verpflichtet sich die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH vorab schriftlich zur Geheimhaltung.

Newsletter

Für die Anmeldung zum Newsletter benötigen wir folgende Angaben: Vorname, Nachname und E-Mail-Adresse. Die Angabe des Titels, der Heimatuniversität und des Heimatlandes ist freiwillig. Interessierte können sich über das Newsletter-Formular auf der FUBiS-Website für den Newsletter anmelden. Programmteilnehmer haben die Möglichkeit, sich im Anmeldeformular für den FUBiS-Newsletter anzumelden.

Weitere Bereiche, in denen FUBiS Daten von Teilnehmern verarbeitet bzw. an Dritte weitergibt:

Immatrikulation: Teilnehmer füllen einen Antrag auf Immatrikulation aus. FUBiS holt den Antrag auf Immatrikulation im Namen der FU von den Teilnehmern ein und leitet die Anträge an die Studierendenverwaltung der FU weiter. Auf Basis des Immatrikulationsantrages stellt die FU den FUBiS-Studierenden Ausweise (CampusCard) und FU-Accounts (Computernetzwerk und WLAN) zur Verfügung. Im Antrag auf Immatrikulation benötigt die Freie Universität Berlin folgende Angaben: Vorname, Nachname, Anrede (Geschlecht), E-Mail-Adresse, Geburtsdatum, Geburtsort, Staatsangehörigkeit, Jahr und Land der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung, Angaben zu früheren Studienzeiten in Deutschland (Name der Hochschule, Semester und Jahr der Immatrikulation), Universität der Erstimmatrikulation, Beginn des Erststudiums, Heimathochschule, Studienfach und Zeitpunkt des Studienabschlusses.

Gastfamilien-Fragebogen: Teilnehmer, die die Unterbringungsoption Gastfamilie wählen, füllen einen Fragebogen aus. Den Fragebogen leitet FUBiS an eine externe Gastfamilien-Koordinatorin weiter, die die Zuordnung zwischen Teilnehmer und Gastfamilie herstellt. In diesem Fragebogen benötigt FUBiS folgende Angaben: Vorname, Nachname, Anrede (Geschlecht), Anschrift (Postadresse), Rufnummer, E-Mail-Adresse, Geburtsdatum, Heimatland, Heimatuniversität, Studienfach, Familienmitglieder und Verwandtschaftsbeziehung, Allergien, medizinische Besonderheiten, Besonderheiten in der Ernährungsweise und Raucher/Nichtraucher.

FUBiS-Zeugnis: Wir stellen allen Teilnehmern ein Zeugnis nach Abschluss des Programms aus.

Formular zur Zeugnisnachbestellung: Wenn Teilnehmer später ein Zeugnis nachbestellen möchten, füllen sie dafür ein Formular uns und übermitteln ihre Kreditkartendaten an uns.

Wo übermitteln wir Daten an Dritte:
  • Kommunikation mit Partnerhochschulen und Partnerorganisationen (z.B. um Status eines bereits angemeldeten Teilnehmers zu überprüfen)
  • Kommunikation mit Studierendenverwaltung (z.B. Immatrikulation)
  • Unterbringungspartner (z.B. Zuordnung der Zimmer und Apartments, Weiterleitung der Gastfamilien-Fragebögen an eine externe Gastfamilien-Koordinatorin)
  • Exkursionspartner (z.B. Anmeldung für den Reichstag, Unterbringung im Hostel)
  • Geduckte Zeugnisse gehen an die Abteilung IV zur Unterschrift
  • Namenslisten der Kursteilnehmer an Dozierende
  • Auswahlsitzung ERG-Stipendien
Marketing:
  • Mailings an Interessenten (Sonderprogramme/neue Kurse/sonstige Kurse/DAAD) aus alten Kontaktdatenbanken (entstanden aus Online-Recherchen).
  • Alumni: Ambassador; Befragung (2013)/Infos spezifisch für Alumni à z.B. über FU-BEST
  • für Vorstellungsgespräche nutzen Facebook, LinkedIn, Skype