ERG Universitätsservice GmbH

Established in 2003, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH is a service company of Freie Universität Berlin. Our services encompass the design and implementation of exchange and continuing education programs, including the support and assistance of international students;  merchandizing (Unishop); administrative and support services for universities, as well as financial and consulting services.

Within the various service areas, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH maintains a close cooperation with central and decentralized divisions of Freie Universität. Certain support and continuing education offerings of the Division of International Affairs are concentrated under the ERG Universitätsservice GmbH.

As its parent organization, the Ernst Reuter Association of Friends, Supporters, and Alumni, ERG Universitätsservice GmbH is committed to the ideational and material promotion of Freie Universität. Supporting Freie Universität in performing its official duties as a scholarly establishment is the basis of our activities.

We attain our goals by efficiently taking on administrative tasks and student support services for universities as well as through the conception and financial management of  degree and exchange programs for which a tuition fee applies and that are offered for international and German students on behalf of Freie Universität Berlin to complement its basic programs of study.

In all projects we combine quality awareness and a strong focus on service with the premise of cost effectiveness and thus assure a competent and efficient performance directly on the Freie Universität campus. We advise or operationally assist all central and decentralized divisions of the university that want to develop additional offerings for students while minimizing the use of their own resources and/or to save costs by outsourcing specific administrative tasks.

Die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH

Die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH ist seit 2003 Servicedienstleister der Freien Universität Berlin. Unsere Dienstleistungen umfassen die Konzeption und Umsetzung von Austausch- und Weiterbildungsprogrammen einschließlich Betreuungsservices für Internationale Studierende, das Merchandising (Unishop), Verwaltungs- und Betreuungsservices für Hochschulen sowie Kaufmännische Service- und Beratungsleistungen.

In den verschiedenen Dienstleistungsbereichen unterhält die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH enge Kooperationen mit den verschiedenen zentralen und dezentralen Bereichen der Freien Universität. Spezifische Betreuungs- und Weiterbildungsangebote der Abteilung Internationales sind unter dem Dach der ERG Universitätsservice GmbH gebündelt.

Die ERG Universitätsservice GmbH ist ebenso wie ihre Muttergesellschaft, der Ernst-Reuter-Gesellschaft der Freunde, Förderer und Ehemaligen der Freien Universität Berlin e.V., der ideellen und materiellen Förderung der Freien Universität Berlin verpflichtet. Die Unterstützung der Freien Universität in der Wahrnehmung ihrer hoheitlichen Aufgaben als Wissenschaftsbetrieb bildet die Basis unserer Aktivitäten.

Unsere Ziele erreichen wir durch die effiziente Übernahme von Verwaltungs- und Betreuungsaufgaben für Universitäten und zum anderen über die Konzeption und  das wirtschaftliche Management von entgeltpflichtigen Weiterbildungs- und Austauschprogrammen, die als Ergänzung zum grundständigen Angebot für internationale und deutsche Studierende im Auftrag der Freien Universität angeboten werden.

In allen Projekten kombinieren wir ausgeprägtes Qualitätsbewusstsein und hohe Dienstleistungsorientierung mit der Prämisse der Wirtschaftlichkeit und gewährleisten so eine kompetente und effiziente Leistungserbringung direkt am Campus der Freien Universität. Wir stehen allen zentralen und dezentralen Bereichen an Universitäten beratend oder operativ zur Seite, die mit geringem eigenem Ressourceneinsatz zusätzliche Angebote für Studierende schaffen und/oder Kostenvorteile durch Ausgliederung spezifischer Verwaltungsaufgaben erzielen möchten.